Format Festival & St5K Exhibition in Adelaide

The rumours are true, and we started the rumours, Tiny Paper Hearts are packing their nap sacks up with scissors and glue and are heading to the lovely state of Adelaide for the Format Festival and the St5K Exhibition! Not only will we be joining in the festivities we will also have a stall at the Adelaide Zine & DIY Fair which will be held on on the 14th of March.

For myself (da fetus) I’ll have some artworks in ST5K 2009, the Street Art and DIY exhibition which is also part of the Format Festival.

Here’s a rough timeline of the Format DIY Festival this year:
Format Opening Party: Sunday 1st March, 6pm @ Format, 145 Hindley st.

Exhibition: Friday 6th March, 7pm @ Notcoffee, 187 Rundle st.

Art Jam: Thursday 12th March, 7pm @ Format, 145 Hindley st.

Party: Friday 13th March, 9pm – 11pm @ Notcoffee, 187 Rundle st.
Zine and DIY Fair: Saturday 14th March, 12pm – 5pm @ The John W. Howard Memorial Hall, 145 Hindley St.

adelaide2

Adelaide here we come!

4 Comments

Filed under D.I.Y., Events, Exhibition, Festivals, Markets, Stuff to do, Tiny Paper Hearts, Zine Fairs, Zines

4 responses to “Format Festival & St5K Exhibition in Adelaide

  1. wow I could come to this. If only flights weren’t three thousand dollars.. I hope you’re back in town for Dave Roche on Monday evening!

  2. unicorntagteam

    hallo hallo! I am so excited to find out you’ll be coming down for Format! I have been for the last couple of years and last year was by far the best zine fair I’ve been to in a while. well, maybe it was the pool break and the delicious vegan food and the bike films as well. I’d say as a whole event, inclusive of zine fair, it’s the best thing australia’s got right now. when will you be there? I am catching the train (cause I’m tough… pff) and will be there thursday 12th to tuesday 17th.
    x maddy
    ps. sorry our blog is not yet up and running, yet I am still posting my comments as utt. it will be an awesome blog soon.

  3. tinypaperhearts

    @susy: If it were $3000 to fly to adelaide I don’t think anyone would ever go there. Shame you can’t come too.
    @maddy: Panda & I are so excited! We know its gonna rule! 😀

  4. Pingback: Newtown Art Markets « tiny paper hearts

Leave a Reply

